Travelling to Poland from Non-Schengen countries?

Travelling to Poland from Non-Schengen countries? We kindly recommend to verify the current travel restrictions at goverment website.

Rules for travellers arriving into Poland from outside the European Union, the Schengen Area and Turkey.

Persons vaccinated against COVID-19 are exempt from quarantine. This applies to persons who have a certificate of vaccination with a vaccine which has been granted a marketing authorisation within the European Union. Full vaccination is recognised 14 days after completion of the vaccination process.

Travellers, regardless of their means of transport (collective or individual, including crossing the border on foot), are subject to a 10-day entry quarantine (a 14-day quarantine applies starting from 1 December), unless they meet one of the following conditions:

  • they have completed a full vaccination cycle, and 14 days (counting from the day following the date of the final dose) have passed since their final dose. Their vaccination is confirmed by an EU Digital COVID Certificate or by another document in Polish or in English confirming vaccination with a vaccine which has been granted a marketing authorisation within the European Union,
  • they are children not older than 12 travelling under the guardianship of adults who are vaccinated against COVID-19,
  • they have recovered from a SARS-CoV-2 infection (so-called “convalescents”) at most 6 months before the day on which they cross the border of the Republic of Poland. Convalescents are obliged to present a document confirming recovery from the disease, issued in Polish or in English, e.g. an EU Digital COVID Certificate,
  • they are subject to exemptions listed in § 3 of the Regulation of the Council of Ministers of 6 may 2021 on the establishment of certain restrictions, orders, and prohibitions in connection with the occurrence of an epidemic.

Current information on persons allowed to cross the Polish border can be found on the website of the Border Guard.

The above obligation does not apply to entries and arrivals from:

  • Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden,
  • 4 non-EU countries which are part of the Schengen Area – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland,
  • Turkey, with which a special agreement has been concluded.

Related posts

Stay tuned with our news

New shopping point at Bydgoszcz Airport

From today, our Passengers can use the new shopping point opened in the public hall of Bydgoszcz Airport terminal. At...


Renovation works in the children’s corner

Due to renovation works, the children’s corner in the departure hall in the Schengen area (1st floor) will be closed...


Wizz Air UK launched its inaugural service between London Luton and Bydgoszcz!

December 14 – this is a special evening at Bydgoszcz Airport. The regular flights has been inaugurated by Wizz Air...

See all news

Get to know
our airport