Our Region

  • Bydgoszcz

    Bydgoszcz is a city in northern Poland, on the Brda and Vistula rivers. It has been the seat of Bydgoszcz County and the co-capital, with Toruń, of the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship since 1999. Prior to this, between 1947 and 1998, it was the capital of the Bydgoszcz Voivodeship, and before that, of the Pomeranian Voivodeship between 1945 and 1947.

  • Brodnica

    Brodnica is a town in north-central Poland with 28,574 inhabitants as of 2014. Previously part of Toruń Voivodeship province, from 1975 to 1998, Brodnica is situated in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship since 1999. It is the seat of Brodnica County. The nearby Brodnica Landscape Park, a protected area, gets its name from Brodnica.

  • Chełmno

    Chełmno is a town in northern Poland near the Vistula river with 20,000 inhabitants and the historical capital of Chełmno Land. Situated in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship since 1999, Chełmno was previously in Toruń Voivodeship (1975–1998).

  • Chełmża

    Chełmża is a town in Toruń County, Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland. The town Chełmża is placed at the lake named Jezioro Chełmżyńskie (area 2.71 km²), earlier the lake itself was named Culmsee and therefore eponym of the town, that earlier had the name Culmsee, too.

  • Grudziądz

    Grudziądz is a city of around 96,042 inhabitants (2010) on the Vistula River in northern Poland. Situated in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship (since 1999), the city was in the Toruń Voivodeship from 1975 to 1998. Grudziądz is located close to the east shore of river Vistula, approximately 22 kilometres (14 miles) north-east of Świecie, 93 km (58 mi) south of Gdańsk and 170 km (106 mi) south-west of Kaliningrad.

  • Inowrocław

    Inowrocław is an industrial town located about 40 kilometres (25 miles) southeast of Bydgoszcz known for its saltwater baths and salt mines. The town is the 5th largest agglomeration in its voivodeship, and is a major railway junction, where the west-east line (Poznań–Toruń) crosses the Polish Coal Trunk-Line from Chorzów to Gdynia.

  • Koronowo

    Koronowo is a town on the Brda River in Poland, located in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship. The town of Koronowo has an area of 2,818 ha and this makes it one of the largest towns in Bydgoszcz County. The Koronowo municipality has an area of 41,170 ha and 23,052 inhabitants. One of the neighbouring Gminas to Koronowo is Gmina Dobrcz.

  • Kruszwica

    Kruszwica is a town in central Poland and is situated in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship (since 1999), previously in Bydgoszcz Voivodeship (1975–1998). It has a population of 9,412 people (2004). Initially founded in the 6th century, Kruszwica is the oldest town in the region and features a medieval castle with a 12th-century Romanesque church.

  • Świecie

    Świecie pronounced is a town in northern Poland with 25,968 inhabitants (2006), situated in Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship (since 1999); it was in Bydgoszcz Voivodeship from 1975 to 1998. It is the capital of Świecie County. Świecie is located on the west bank of river Vistula at the mouth of river Wda, approximately 40 kilometres (25 mi) north-east of Bydgoszcz, 105 kilometers south of Gdańsk and 190 kilometers south-west of Kaliningrad.

  • Toruń

    Toruń is a city in northern-central Poland, on the Vistula River. Its population was 202,562 as of December 2017. Previously it was the capital of the Toruń Voivodeship (1975–98) and the Pomeranian Voivodeship (1921–45). Since 1999, Toruń has been a seat of the self-government of the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship and, as such, is one of its two capitals (together with Bydgoszcz). The cities and neighboring counties form the Bydgoszcz–Toruń twin city metropolitan area. Toruń itself is the sixteenth-largest city in Poland and the second in the voivodeship.

  • Tuchola

    Tuchola is a town in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship in northern Poland. The Pomeranian town, which is the seat of Tuchola County, had a population of 13,418 as of 2013. Tuchola lies about 50 kilometres (31 miles) north of Bydgoszcz, close to the Tuchola Forests. Forest areas to the east and north of the town form the protected area of Tuchola Landscape Park.

  • Włocławek

    Włocławek is a city located in central Poland along the Vistula (Wisła) River and is bordered by the Gostynińsko-Włocławski Park Krajobrazowy. The population, as of December 2014, is 113,939. Located in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, it was the capital of Włocławek Voivodeship until 1999.

  • Żnin

    Żnin is a small town in Poland with a population of 14,181 (June 2014). It is in the Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship (previously Bydgoszcz Voivodeship) and is the capital of Żnin County. The historical town, initially established in the 11th century, is situated in the historic land of Pałuki and the Gniezno Lake Area on the river Gąsawka.


Couldn’t find what you were looking for?

Feel free to contact the airport helpline available at +48 52 365 47 00

Get to know
our airport